Kermit the Danged Lying Frog

29 Jan

So, I just realized that Kermit is either liar or an idiot. I think he has been deliberately trying to deceive the masses. When I realized this I was shocked and tried to deny it was true. I was pained and felt like maybe it was my own fault. I was so angry. It was very depressing, the prospect that a furry green frog would be so deceitful was disturbing. Just when things seemed the worst I started feeling better and just accepted that people (and frogs) just lie. Its nothing personal. Just a marketing tool.

 

 

You see I have been listening to the song the Rainbow Connection for years. Its a catchy little tune. Who can resist the sound of a banjo. It draws you into its hypnotic frenzy before you have a chance to think anything through.

 

 

Yesterday I was just thinking about the song without actually listening to it and realized the big lie. There aren’t sooo many songs about rainbows and whats on the other side. There is “Somewhere Over the Rainbow”. That’s one song. Even if there were another one, its not like there are soooo many. I can’t believe all these years I have just listened to the song and accepted that there were sooo many songs about rainbows. That’s deceit if i ever heard of it.

 

 

I think Kermit the Frog owes us all an apology.

 

 

Leave a comment